cover of book
 

Enigma Variations
by Richard Price and Sally Price
Harvard University Press, 1995
Paper: 978-0-674-25728-3 | Cloth: 978-0-674-25726-9
Library of Congress Classification PS3566.R543E55 1995
Dewey Decimal Classification 813.54

ABOUT THIS BOOK | REVIEWS
ABOUT THIS BOOK
Noted writers on art, culture, and the tropical Americas, Richard and Sally Price have crafted a mystery at the intersections of art and anthropology. Drawing readers into their quest for a solution, they build an unusual partnership between text and pictures, daringly expanding the possibilities of academic discourse. Enigma Variations--in the tradition of The Recognitions and The Crying of Lot 49--is an entertainment as readable for its intellectual power as for its irresistible drama.
Nearby on shelf for American literature / Individual authors / 1961-2000: